top of page

"Brows That Wow"


How did you get the idea to start Detroit Brows?

For many years, I’ve always had a passion for brows. Last year, after accessing my beauty business in regards to what I was known for, I decided to focus on the brow aspect of my business.

What services does your business offer?

Detroit Brows offers waxing, tweezing,and tinting services, serving the Metro Detroit and surrounding areas.

What makes Detroit Brows unique and distinguishes it from other similar beauty(brows) business’?

What makes us different is the approach and the experience; Brows are a lifestyle. I don’t have a signature brow I’m known for. Based on the consultation, everyone brow shape is custom.

What do you attribute the success of your business to?

My success is attributed to being knowledgeable, how I make people feel, my professionalism, and attention to detail. Great customer service is key, and majority of my business is referral based. I’m by appointment only. I value my clients time, and I schedule accordingly.

You have worked behind the scenes for reputable shows such as American Idol, America’s got talent Ovid and Oprah’s “Live the Life You Want Tour.” How was the experience?

The experience was humbling and special. It helped me to learn and appreciate the inner workings of the industry, and how every part from the lights, to hair, makeup, even to the cleaning crew. Every intricate part made a difference to the success of the shows.

What lessons did you learn from the experiences that have helped you grow personally as well as an entrepreneur?

I’ve learned that there’s a lesson in the word No, and that you must work on your own timeline, not what you see and don’t get discouraged. Keep revamping, keep pushing, keep cultivating your brand.

What do you enjoy most about being a business owner?

I love that you can create a product or service that’s a reflection of you, that make others feel great about themselves, and the flexibility of scheduling.

What has surprised you the most about being a business owner/running your own business?

Every day something surprises me, but what really sticks out is this: no matter what you do, someone will be unhappy , that why it's important to do your best , stay positive, and get proper rest so you can be , your best you!

Danielle Smith is a Detroit Native, Esthetician, and Owner of Detroit Brows. Appointments can be made on on the company website. Like found here


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page